why do I keep printing short on plastic?

Was calibrating and finding I was short plastic so I was working through skeinforge settings and scratching my head then saw where it (black PLA)was going. 😦100_6275

Now I have to dismantle the extruder and test my leak backup fix.  And I was just thinking how nice it was that the extruder worked the first time on my first build with a customized design, I know how it is leaking though and I gambled on the design that the plastic would not make it that far at that viscosity.  I was wrong, it needed a seal.  Some silicone should work inside.  But that will be a pain to get it all apart now.

Leave a Reply

