plugged extruder

For my extruder waiting at extrusion temperature 194C for 30 min allowed the heat to transmit up the filament and swell when pushed by the extruder and plug up the extruder requiring disassembly and removal (note finger drill).  I had gone for 15-20 before without issue.  My updated procedure is to limit the time at temp above 120C without extruding to 15 min.  If it is getting close to 15 min, I extrude with a manual command at least 10mm.  If I will not be extruding soon, I turn off the extruder heater.  The wait to reheat is worth not having to disassemble it again. 🙂

100_6287 100_6288

Leave a Reply

