Knitting Peg replacement

I fixed my wife’s hat knitting frame with a replacement peg printed on my REPRAP.

2013-03-10_11-18-10_558sm

It looks like a pretty good replacement.

2013-03-10_19-40-22_933sm

You can see the rejects in the middle before I got the settings good enough to print such a small part as it tends to build up heat and globulate.  ( I know, I just made that word up- call it artistic license.)

One thought on “Knitting Peg replacement

  1. Cool! That’s amazing! (you’re so funny! It sounds like the perfect word!)

Leave a Reply

