igus new iglide tribo-filament

I just received an evaluation package from igus for their new dry-tech tribo-filament.  The impressive kit included a sample of FDM filament to try.  They released two material filaments I170-PF and I180-PF.  The processing details for I170-PF are extrude at 200C, bed temp 95C on kapton or perforated plate.  I180-PF extrudes at 220C.  See the attached files.

igus02-sm

 

iglidur I180-PF Processing Instructions FDM_eng iglidur I170-PF Processing Instructions FDM_eng

Delta Printer tribofilament-linear wear tests tribofilament-oscillating wear tests

tribofilament_einleger_iglidur_I170_print

tribofilament_einleger_iglidur_I180_print

http://www.igus.eu/wpck/11049/N14_4_1_iglidur_TriboFilament#section_6

 

Leave a Reply

